AW-802336379
 

LONG-TERM RENTAL AND SALE OF APARTMENTS IN KIEV

ALL OFFERS WITHOUT COMMISSION

  • Facebook Социальной Иконка
  • YouTube - серый круг
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • telegram-logo_landlord

Tenants with pets. To hand over or not to hand over?

Once I was approached by the owners of an apartment that they had been unable to rent for a long time. As always, having received my contact through the recommendation, they hoped that I would quickly solve their problem, but it was really hard.

Entering the apartment, I immediately understood what the problem was. Despite the fact that the apartment was in good condition, was located not far from Khreshchatyk, and it would seem that it could be rented out rather quickly, a sharp doggy smell was felt from the doorway. For a long time the apartment was rented by a family with a shepherd dog. There she also gave birth to puppies several times, in general, the canine spirit pervaded the whole apartment.

Subscribe to new articles to stay updated

By clicking the "Subscribe to the newsletter" button you agree to the processing of your personal data

It is important to decide whether or not to allow people with animals to rent an apartment at the stage of the very decision to rent an apartment. Why is this so important? Because this is not only a question of the preservation of the decoration of your apartment, furniture and other property, but also a question of relations with your neighbors. It's good if a well-bred dog lived with you before, who did not bother your neighbors with loud barking and howling, who did not terrorize the children in the yard and did not relieve himself where she liked. Most likely, your neighbors will expect the same from your tenants. What if you've never had a dog? What will be the reaction of your neighbors?

At a minimum, they will start calling you with complaints that you will have to deal with with tenants, and then - it is not known how far this can go ....

So, let's list the possible problems associated with living in an apartment for animals:

  • Spoiled furniture

  • Spoiled apartment decoration,

  • Bad smell

  • Remaining allergens

  • Problems with neighbors

I'm not talking about the fact that you cannot rent an apartment to tenants with pets. Can. But it is important to foresee all possible problems and register them in the lease agreement. As a rule, animal owners are well aware of what to expect from them and are loyal to such issues.

As a rule, when renting out real estate to tenants with animals, it is necessary to provide:

  • increased security deposit.

  • prescribe all guarantees of compensation for damage (not only to the apartment, but also to the staircase, elevator).

  • prudently remove all expensive pieces of furniture from the apartment, having previously agreed with the future tenant.

  • prescribe penalties in case of complaints from neighbors,

  • provide for the possibility of early termination of the lease agreement in case of violation of the sanitary condition of the apartment and entrance, as well as damage to the decoration of the apartment and property.

  • make a photographic record of all leased property as an annex to the act of acceptance and transfer.

From experience I can say that it is best to invite future tenants with a pet to a meeting at the apartment. By the behavior of the animal, you will immediately understand what to expect from him. If the animal is obedient, does not run around the apartment and does not start gnawing everything, then everything should be fine.

In general, I always advise my clients to immediately prescribe the need to obtain written permission from the landlord for an animal in a rented apartment. And also make this point one of the reasons for the early termination of the lease at the initiative of the lessor.

By the way, I rented the apartment I mentioned at the beginning of the article to an American family with a Labrador.

Subscribe to new articles to stay updated

By clicking the "Subscribe to the newsletter" button you agree to the processing of your personal data

AW-802336379 с домашними животными | Landlord

ДОЛГОСРОЧНАЯ АРЕНДА И ПРОДАЖА КВАРТИР В КИЕВЕ

ВСЕ ПРЕДЛОЖЕНИЯ БЕЗ КОМИССИИ

  • Facebook Социальной Иконка
  • YouTube - серый круг
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • telegram-logo_landlord

Арендаторы с домашними животными. Сдавать или не сдавать?

Однажды ко мне обратились собственники квартиры, которую они довольно долгое время не могли сдать. Как всегда, получив мой контакт по рекомендации, они надеялись, что я быстро решу их проблему, но все было действительно тяжко.

Зайдя в квартиру, я сразу понял, в чем была проблема. Несмотря на то, что квартира была в неплохом состоянии, находилась недалеко от Крещатика, и казалось бы, могла бы быть сдана довольно быстро, резкий собачий запах чувствовался с порога. Долгое время квартиру арендовала семья с овчаркой. Там же у нее несколько раз рождались щенки, в общем, собачий дух пропитал всю квартиру.

Подписывайтесь на новые статьи, чтобы оставаться в курсе

Нажимая кнопку "Подписаться на рассылку" вы соглашаетесь на обработку ваших персональных данных

Решать вопрос разрешать или нет сдавать квартиру людям с животными важно еще на этапе самого решения сдавать квартиру. Почему это так важно? Потому что это не только вопрос сохранности отделки вашей квартиры, мебели и другого имущества, но и вопрос отношений с вашими соседями. Хорошо, если до этого с вами проживала вполне воспитанная собака, которая не доставляла хлопот вашим соседям громким лаем и воем, которая не терроризировала детей во дворе и не справляла нужду, где ей вздумается. Скорее всего, этого же ваши соседи будут ожидать и от ваших квартирантов. А если у вас никогда не было собаки? Какова будет реакция ваших соседей?

Как минимум, они начнут названивать вам с жалобами, с которыми вам придется разбираться с арендаторами, а там – не известно, как далеко это может зайти….

Итак, давайте перечислим возможные проблемы, связанные с проживанием в квартире животных:

  • Испорченная мебель,

  • Испорченная отделка квартиры,

  • Неприятный запах,

  • Оставшиеся аллергены,

  • Проблемы с соседями

 

Я не говорю о том, что нельзя сдавать квартиру арендаторам с животными. Можно. Но важно предусмотреть все возможные проблемы и прописать их в договоре аренды. Как правило, владельцы животных хорошо знают, чего можно от них ждать и лояльно относятся к таким вопросам.

Как правило, при сдаче недвижимости арендаторам с животными, необходимо предусмотреть:

  •  увеличенный гарантийный депозит.

  •  прописать все гарантии возмещения ущерба (не только квартире, но и лестничной клетке, лифту).

  •  предусмотрительно убрать из квартиры все дорогостоящие предметы мебели, предварительно согласовав это с будущим арендатором.

  •  прописать штрафные санкции в случае жалоб соседей,

  •  предусмотреть возможность досрочного разрыва договора аренды в случае нарушения санитарного состояния квартиры и подъезда, а также ущербу отделке квартиры и имуществу.

  • сделать фотофиксацию всего сдааемого в аренду имущества в качестве приложения к акту приема-передачи.

По опыту могу сказать, что лучше всего пригласить будущих арендаторов с животным на встречу на квартире. По поведению животного вы сразу поймете, чего от него ожидать. Если животное послушное, не бегает по квартире и не начинает грызть все подряд, то все должно быть нормально.

Вообще, я всегда советую своим клиентам сразу прописывать необходимость получения письменного разрешения от арендодателя на животного в съемной квартире. А также делать этот пункт одной из причин досрочного разрыва договора аренды по инициативе арендодателя.

 Кстати, квартиру, о которой я говорил в начале статьи, я сдал американской семье  с лабрадором.

Подписывайтесь на новые статьи, чтобы оставаться в курсе

Нажимая кнопку "Подписаться на рассылку" вы соглашаетесь на обработку ваших персональных данных

LANDLORD / Тел.: +380951317776 / +380672309989 / ua.landlord@gmail.com /

Аренда и продажа элитной недвижимости Киева

Перепечатка материалов сайта только с указанием правообладателя landlord.com.ua