AW-802336379

LONG-TERM RENTAL AND SALE OF APARTMENTS IN KIEV

ALL OFFERS WITHOUT COMMISSION

  • Facebook Социальной Иконка
  • YouTube - серый круг
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • telegram-logo_landlord

There is a big difference between a rental property owner and a professional landlord. Legally, anyone who owns rental property is considered a landlord, but a good landlord has a number of important qualities. A good landlord has a lot more to do than just expecting rent.

A good landlord thinks about the property and the tenant to anticipate and prevent potential problems.

A good landlord knows how to communicate effectively with his tenant, as well as with a potential one, anticipating his expectations.

A good tenant knows ahead of time his limitations and shortcomings of his property and does everything to balance or compensate for them.

A good landlord knows his competitors, knows the market and its trends.

There are many more qualities that define a high-class landlord, and below I will give 5 of these main qualities.

  1. Always good tenants

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

You can have a great property in a better location, but if you have bad tenants, they'll make your life hell. A bad tenant spoils property, delays payment of rent or does not pay at all, spoils relations with your neighbors, etc. Expect only money and nerves from such a tenant.

I have already said more than once that it is time for us to introduce the practice of letters of recommendation from tenants as preventive measures against unscrupulous tenants. But at the moment there are only 3 preventive measures from bad tenants: a security deposit, insurance and the terms of the lease agreement, according to which the lessor can terminate the lease in case of violation of its terms.

A good landlord sees right through the potential tenant. Although trusting work with your agent helps him best in this. An agent interested in long-term and mutually beneficial work with the owner will do everything possible to identify and weed out unscrupulous tenants at the stage of viewing.

Another indicator of the quality of a potential tenant will be the stage of negotiating a lease agreement. Here it will be clear exactly what the future tenant is afraid of, where he is "playing".

But most importantly, a good landlord will always give himself enough time to rent out his property. He will not list his property on the market in the last week before or after the current tenant's departure. A good tenant understands that it takes time to get the best tenant, but he will not delay, sorting out potential tenants in anticipation of "something better."

Subscribe to new articles to stay updated

By clicking the "Subscribe to the newsletter" button you agree to the processing of your personal data

2. Always in touch

It is very important for the tenant that his landlord is always in touch. Therefore, it is very important to provide virtually round-the-clock communication with the landlord. No matter how high-quality or large-scale your property is, small problems always happen and they are very frustrating for tenants. Therefore, it is very important to respond quickly to the smallest problems before they develop into large ones. Even if at the moment there is no way to solve the problem, a good landlord will definitely contact the tenant and assure him that the problem will be solved.

3. Ability to anticipate problems

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

Being able to anticipate a problem before it even occurs is one of the most valuable qualities of a good landlord. It is important to understand that a problem that seems small can be very annoying for a renter. This means that in the future, the lessee will use this problem to negotiate a rent reduction or the cost of a future lease upon renewal, if he wants to renew the lease at all.

If a tenant delays payment of rent for several days, a good tenant will try not to make a row with the tenant, but will try to get to the root of the problem in order to solve it in the best possible way. For example, when the crisis broke out and tenants began to massively delay payments, move out to cheaper apartments or demand a discount, I advised my clients to be the first to meet their tenants and offer a 20% discount on the current rent. I provided the landlords with clear information on why exactly 20% and what are the prospects for their tenants in connection with the current market situation. Subsequently, all the landlords called me back and said that this was the right step, because, as it turned out, 60% of their tenants planned to move into apartments 25% cheaper, and 40% just wanted to ask for a 20-25% discount. Thus, all parties were satisfied.

4. Tough but fair

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

A good landlord must be able to balance strict adherence to lease terms and compromise. Sometimes you have to relax your own rules in order to keep the tenant, however, it is important to remember that if you once relaxed your rules, the tenant will most likely try to get the same relief again. It is important to consider carefully the implications of your compromises. For example, the owner of one of the apartments never allowed his tenants to keep large dogs, however, in the second year of the lease, the tenant persuaded the owner to compromise and allow his children to keep a dog in the apartment. As a result, the security deposit did not cover the cost of repairing the apartment after the damage caused by the dog, smells and disgruntled neighbors made themselves felt for a long time.

Before you compromise with your rules to please the tenant, it is important to foresee all possible consequences, agree on penalties with the tenant and demand their strict implementation.

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

5. Always ready

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

The ability to self-repair a home breakdown is always a great advantage for a landlord. However, in modern society, this is very rare. In the best case, one owner out of five can fix the tap or outlet on their own. But the main advantage of a good landlord is the ability to quickly solve the problem. A good landlord always has 2-3 contacts of good, proven masters ready to help around the clock. It is very important to have complete contacts of such masters. It's a matter of security. You let a stranger not only into your property, but also to the property of your tenant. If something happens, the landlord is the first person to ask for damages. Who and what has done will be sorted out later. Therefore, it is very important to have reliable and trusted people whom you can safely, without your presence, be allowed to see the tenant.

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

Despite the fact that renting out property is considered passive income, it is work and work that requires certain skills and knowledge, and it is these skills that distinguish a simple landlord from a good one.

Compliance with these simple rules allows the landlord to always have good tenants who carefully transfer his contacts only to their best friends. This approach always pays for itself: real estate is never idle, and tenants value good relations with such a landlord.

LANDLORD / Tel .: +380951317776 / +380672309989 / ua.landlord@gmail.com /

Rent and sale of elite real estate in Kiev

Reprinting of site materials only with the indication of the copyright holder landlord.com.ua

AW-802336379 Landlord полезная информация для арендодателей

ДОЛГОСРОЧНАЯ АРЕНДА И ПРОДАЖА КВАРТИР В КИЕВЕ

ВСЕ ПРЕДЛОЖЕНИЯ БЕЗ КОМИССИИ

  • Facebook Социальной Иконка
  • YouTube - серый круг
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • telegram-logo_landlord

Существует большая разница между собственником недвижимости, сдающим ее в аренду и профессиональным арендодателем. Юридически, любой человек, владеющий недвижимостью для сдачи в аренду, считается арендодателем, но хороший арендодатель обладает рядом важных качеств. У хорошего арендодателя гораздо больше дел, чем просто ожидать арендную плату.

Хороший арендодатель думает о недвижимости и об арендаторе, чтобы предвидеть возможные проблемы и предотвратить их.

Хороший арендодатель умеет эффективно общаться со своим арендатором, а также с потенциальным, предвосхищая его ожидания.

 Хороший арендатор знает наперед знает свои ограничения и недостатки своей недвижимости и делает все, чтобы их сбалансировать или компенсировать.

 Хороший арендодатель знает своих конкурентов, знает рынок и его тенденции.

Существует еще много качеств, которые определяют высококлассного арендодателя и ниже я приведу 5 таких главных качеств.

  1. Всегда хорошие арендаторы

Вы можете иметь классную недвижимость в лучшем месте, но если у вас будут плохие арендаторы, они превратят вашу жизнь в ад. Плохой арендатор портит имущество, задерживает оплату аренды либо вообще не платит, портит отношения с вашими соседями и пр. От такого арендатора жди только расходов денег и нервов.

Я уже не раз говорил, что нам уже пора вводить практику рекомендательных писем от арендаторов в качестве превентивных мер от недобросовестных арендаторов. Но на данный момент существует только 3 превентивные меры от нехороших арендаторов: гарантийный депозит, страховка и условия договора аренды, по которому арендодатель может разорвать договор аренды в случае нарушения его условий.

Хороший арендодатель видит потенциального арендатора насквозь. Хотя доверительная работа со своим агентом лучше всего ему в этом помогает. Агент заинтересованный в долгосрочной и взаимовыгодной работе с собственником сделает все возможное, чтобы определить и отсеять недобросовестных арендаторов еще на этапе просмотра.

Показателем качества потенциального арендатора станет еще этап обсуждения договора аренды. Тут точно будет понятно, чего опасается будущий арендатор, где он «юлит».

Но главное, хороший арендодатель всегда даст себе достаточно времени для сдачи своей недвижимости в аренду. Он не будет выставлять свою недвижимость на рынок в последнюю неделю перед выездом текущего арендатора, или же после его выезда. Хороший арендатор понимает, что для того, чтобы получить лучшего арендатора нужно время, но он и не будет затягивать, перебирая потенциальными арендаторами в ожидании «чего-то лучшего».

Подписывайтесь на новые статьи, чтобы оставаться в курсе

Нажимая кнопку "Подписаться на рассылку" вы соглашаетесь на обработку ваших персональных данных

2. Всегда на связи

 

Для арендатора очень важно, чтобы его арендодатель всегда был на связи. Поэтому, очень важно обеспечить фактически круглосуточную связь с арендодателем. Не важно, насколько качественная или масштабная ваша недвижимость, мелкие проблемы случаются всегда, и они очень расстраивают арендаторов. Поэтому очень важно быстро реагировать на малейшие проблемы, пока они не переросли в крупные. Даже если на данный момент нет возможности решить проблему, хороший арендодатель обязательно свяжется с арендатором и уверит его, что проблема будет решена.

 

3. Умение предвидеть проблемы

Умение предвидеть проблему еще до того, как она появилась – одно из ценнейших качеств хорошего арендодателя. Важно понимать, что проблема, которая кажется мелкой может быть очень раздражающей для арендатора. Это значит, что в будущем арендатор использует факт наличия этой проблемы для переговоров по поводу снижения арендной платы или стоимости будущей аренды при продлении, если вообще захочет продлевать аренду.

 

Если арендатор задерживает оплату аренды на несколько дней, хороший арендатор попытается не скандалить с постояльцем, а попытается вникнуть в корень проблемы, чтобы разрешить ее наилучшим образом. Например, когда грянул кризис и арендаторы начали массово задерживать оплату, съезжать в более дешевые квартиры или же требовать скидку, я посоветовал своим клиентам первым пойти навстречу их арендаторам и предложить скидку в 20% от текущей арендной платы. Я предоставил арендодателям четкую информацию, почему именно 20% и какие у их арендаторов перспективы в связи с сложившейся на рынке ситуацией.  Впоследствии все арендодатели мне перезвонили и сообщили, что это был верный шаг, поскольку, как оказалось, 60% их арендаторов планировали съезжать в квартиры на 25% дешевле, а 40% как раз хотели попросить скидку в размере 20-25%. Таким образом, все стороны остались довольны.

4. Жесткий, но справедливый

Хороший арендодатель должен уметь находить баланс между жестким соблюдением условий договора аренды и компромиссом. Иногда приходится идти на послабление собственных правил ради сохранения арендатора, однако, важно помнить, что если вы однажды ослабили свои правила, арендатор скорее всего попробует получить подобное послабление еще. Важно тщательно обдумывать последствия своих компромиссов. Например, хозяин одной из квартир никогда не позволял своим арендаторам держать больших собак, однако, на втором году аренды арендатор уговорил собственника пойти на компромисс и разрешить его детям держать собаку в квартире. В результате гарантийный депозит не покрыл стоимость ремонта квартиры после ущерба, нанесенного собакой, запахи и недовольные соседи еще долго давали знать о себе.

Прежде чем идти на компромисс со своими правилами в угоду арендатору важно предусмотреть все возможные последствия, согласовать штрафные санкции с арендатором и требовать их четкого выполнения.

5. Всегда готов

Способность самостоятельно починить поломку в доме  - всегда большое преимущество для арендодателя. Однако, в современном обществе это большая редкость. В лучшем случае один собственник из пяти может починить кран или розетку самостоятельно. Но главное преимущество хорошего арендодателя – умение быстро решить проблему. У хорошего арендодателя всегда наготове 2-3 контакта хороших, проверенных мастеров, готовых круглосуточно прийти на помощь. При этом очень важно, иметь полные контакты таких мастеров. Это дело безопасности. Вы впускаете чужого человека не только в свою собственность, но и к имуществу вашего арендатора. Если что-то случится, арендодатель – первое лицо, с которого будут спрашивать ущерб. Кто и что натворил разбираться будут потом. Поэтому очень важно иметь надежных и проверенных людей, которых можно спокойно, без вашего присутствия пустить к арендатору.

 Несмотря на то, что сдача имущества в аренду считается пассивным доходом, это работа и работа, требующая определённых навыков и знаний, и именно такие навыки отличают простого арендодателя от хорошего.

Соблюдение этих простых правил позволяет арендодателю всегда иметь хороших арендаторов, которые бережно передают его контакты только своим лучшим знакомым. Такой подхов всегда окупает себя: недвижимость никогда не простаивает, а арендаторы дорожат хорошими отношениями с таким арендодателем.

LANDLORD / Тел.: +380951317776 / +380672309989 / ua.landlord@gmail.com /

Аренда и продажа элитной недвижимости Киева

Перепечатка материалов сайта только с указанием правообладателя landlord.com.ua